The last week or so

13 Dec

Despite my good intentions I have found it very hard to get motivated to do amazingly constructive things in the weeks between my courses.  By amazingly constructive I mean, of course, actually writing my assignments.  I have, however been

1. Crocheting a bunch of snoods for a craft sale my friend was having at work (plus a few others for secret santa gifts (shhh, I won’t tell if you don’t)

2. Eating lots of food – over the weekend we had two Christmas parties with friends.  We have another this weekend.  My hopes of losing a couple pounds before heading home in February are looking … slim.

3. Having an amazing, if I don’t mind saying so myself, ‘sale’ with my new photography adventure: a pay me what you can sale. Details over here.

4. Attending the Blogger party hosted by Lauren of Aspiring Kennedy and Helena from a Diary of Lovely.  Thanks ladies!  I also met some great new bloggers: Ele, Grace, Rachel and Amber, as well as some other lovelies.  If anyone else remembers meeting me say hi, I unfortunately didn’t catch everyone’s name!  It is always great getting out and meeting some new people.

4 Responses to “The last week or so”

  1. emily 13 December 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    I’d love to learn to crochet. I’ve been slowly teaching myself to sew over the last 18 months which as been really rewarding, but there’s something magical about starting just with yarn and making something tangible!

  2. Jessica 14 December 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Nice looking snoods Michelle! Can I ask what kind of yarn you use?

  3. Michelle Y 14 December 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    @Emily: crocheting is pretty easy once you get the hang of it and so versatile. If you don’t have a mum with the knowledge you should try a craft group, or I picked up a lot of bits from youtube.

    @Jessica: the pink (soft coral) and red (cranberry) are a Cygnet DK acrylic and the blue (midnight) and cream (parchment) are Stylecrafts Special DK acrylic.

    • Jessica 16 December 2011 at 10:09 am #

      Thanks Michelle 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

