Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize

17 Dec

Yesterday I went to the annual photographic portrait exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery.  I have been for the last few years and am never disappointed.

I love how portraiture captures moments and people and how the composition of a photo can give you real insight into a person’s life.  I must admit I thought the winning prizes weren’t the best pictures but I don’t suppose the label next to a picture saying “first prize” really makes a difference to the overall impact of the exhibition.

It is open until 12 February and I would definitely recommend you go.

This was one of my favourite photos from the show by Claudia Burlotti.

2 Responses to “Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize”

  1. Fiona 17 December 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    That’s a beautiful photo! I’m definitely going to try and drag the husband along to this! Thank you for sharing it.

  2. postdigitalblog 17 December 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    Just a brilliant photo. Gives a morbid soul like me hope.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

