Nordic Bakery

19 Dec

I had a great Friday and seemed to have an around the world food experience with my friend after our visit to the National Portrait Gallery.  She lives just outside of London so I felt I had to share some of London’s best.

We started with a Thai lunch at Busaba Thai restaurant off Leicester Square, then gelato at Gelupo (sooo good) and then as the Soho Secret Tearoom was booked out and scones moved off the menu we headed to Nordic Bakery for the best cinnamon buns I have ever tasted.  They were hot out the oven, we even had to wait a few minutes for them to come out.  It is a good thing I don’t work in the area anymore otherwise I might gain some extra cinnamon pounds.

Also great hot chocolate and a great minimalist Nordic interior made it feel really cozy on a cold winters evening.

4 Responses to “Nordic Bakery”

  1. Jessica 19 December 2011 at 9:59 am #

    I love the Nordic Bakery, their cinnamon rolls are INSANE. I love their coffee and the little trays they serve things on as well.

  2. Linsey 19 December 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    Looks amazing! I’m not really a cinnamon fan but these look yummy

  3. Tracey 20 December 2011 at 6:21 am #

    Yum, yum, yum! The Nordic Bakery looks and sounds amazing!! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What 28 looked like « i ripple. i dance - 3 April 2012

    […] a stop in at the Blitz Department Store.  I could have spent a lot of money here but I behaved.Nordic Bakery for some hot chocolate and a rye roll with cheese and pickle.  And what better occasion to paint […]

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

