2012

2 Jan

This year feels a bit strange.  It feels like it is going to be combined with pauses and fast-forwards, the expected and the unknown.

My Masters course continues this year with January requiring lots of essay writing and preparation for courses.  I will need to think up a dissertation question soon too.  I don’t need to hand in this year as I started part-time but I need to start working on it.

February and March I will be travelling to South Africa and then Australia to see two of my besties getting married.  It is always strange going home as so much seems to stay the same while other things are totally different.  It is three years since I was last home and in that time there have been babies born, people married and my little brother and sister will soon be teenagers (they are twins).

Beyond that I am not sure what the year holds.  I will need to start earning money which means either going back to secretarial work, finding an environmental job or “making it” in the photography businesses.  Maybe a combination of all three.  Either way I have high hopes for the year.

2 Responses to “2012”

  1. Fiona 3 January 2012 at 9:24 am #

    Sounds like you’ll be having an amazing 2012! What’s your masters in?

    Hope you have a great time in the antipodes – we’re heading to Australia in march and that’s probably going to be the highlight of 2012 for me too.

  2. Lucy 7 January 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    Happy New Year MIchelle! Sorry I’ve been so lame at commenting but i’ve been popping in from time to time and I’m loving your photography – I’m SURE you’ll be able to make some more money from it. I really must make more effort to improve my skills, my DSLR still feels a little alien in my hands :S xx

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

