Italian Holiday – I

3 Jan

I love Italy.  Have I told you that recently?

These are just some photos from around my Uncle’s house (he runs a B&B/self-catering accommodation if you ever want to go).  The landscape around him is just breathtaking.  These first ones are taken on just a little walk down the valley.  There is something absolutely magical about the light in Tuscany – I can’t tell you what it is but it is very different to other places I have been.

For comparison this is what the hills looked like in summer.  I am not sure if it was just because it has been a mild winter that the hills are still “autumnal” but it was beautiful.

These photos were taken one morning when we were heading out for some exploring.  A blanket of mist covered the valley floor and I loved how you could just spot a Tuscan hilltop town through the white.

3 Responses to “Italian Holiday – I”

  1. Decorator's Notebook 4 January 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Wow, those bottom two photos are lovely – looks like Narnia or something!

  2. kellyyoung192 8 January 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    You should definitely sell prints of those 2 last photos!!! Just Magical! 🙂

  3. anamublog 18 January 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    the last two photos are seriously stunning!

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

