Ethical Inspiration: cake to outfit

4 Jan

This is a bit of a different one for me.  I saw this gorgeous cake hanging around on pinterest and just thought the colours were genius. Sweet pink and baby blue with a hint of vampy purple.  So it inspired me to do an outfit inspiration.  I think this would be perfect for …. fancy afternoon tea with the girls.  The purse is a bit of a cheat in that it is leather and not really ethical but the outfit needed a purse and I couldn’t find anything else suitable.

I love afternoon tea.  Anybody got any suggestions for ones I should go to this year?

Sources: 1 & 2. People Tree | 3. Asos | 4. Fashion Conscience | 5. Naturismo (in Marrow)

3 Responses to “Ethical Inspiration: cake to outfit”

  1. Jessica Ann 5 January 2012 at 8:33 am #

    I love pretty peach type colours, these are so pretty!

  2. Decorator's Notebook 6 January 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    This is genius! And so pretty!

  3. rachel 7 January 2012 at 8:10 am #

    that cake is so pretty! I would love to make one like that one day…

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

