Winter Flowers

2 Feb

Last week was a toughy.  I bought myself some flowers to cheer myself up but then have been out at school leaving early and coming home late so I haven’t been able to enjoy them.  So I quickly took some photos this morning and before I ran out the house.  I got to the station just in time to squeeze through the doors as they shut, shew.  I don’t normally buy flowers but they are British and since I can’t comfort myself with sugar. Although I had a sneaky biscuit today when tea and biscuits were offered at a break.  Sitting in a university room without natural light for 7 hours, 6 hours sleep, running for the station and forgetting a purse at home will make a biscuit very tempting I will tell you.

Anyway, back to the flowers. I love how the middle one looks sort of ghost like.  And the bright spring colours. Definitely add a bit of cheer to the winter.

What do you do to cheer yourself up when days are tough?

4 Responses to “Winter Flowers”

  1. Decorator's Notebook 3 February 2012 at 10:47 am #

    There’s nothing like spring flowers on a chilly day to make you smile. Hope you’re feeling cheered up 🙂

  2. Elizabeth 3 February 2012 at 11:15 am #

    yep, a bunch of daffs can sooth the soul.

    keep up the good work, lovely. it’ll soon pay off 😉

    x

  3. siobhan 4 February 2012 at 10:52 am #

    Beautiful flowers. I’m fond of a nice long walk to cheer myself up, or failing that, a nice hot bubble bath with an audiobook and a cup of tea.

    I’m having a mad busy time too just now. Wjat is up with January/February this year?! Hope next week is a bit more chilled for you x

  4. Love To Crochet 5 February 2012 at 5:26 am #

    So ready for those wonderful spring flowers to pop up their green leaves through the blanket of winter we’ve had around her. I love to crochet. I’ve made wonderful bouqets of crochet flowers this winter to fill my vases until the real ones appear. Thanks for the lovely picture.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

