Sparkle

8 Feb

If you have been following my pinterest style board you might have noticed my obsession with sequins recently.  Being a bit slow and missing out on the Zara skirt that had been around (and not really willing to spend £75 on a skirt anyway) I roped my lovely Mum in to make me a skirt.  I thought sewing sequins might be beyond my newby capabilities.  And I am glad I did because she had a bit of a hard time.  It’s becoming routine around here but …. Thanks Mum.

This basically goes along with my new clothing philosophy: “life is too short to wear boring clothes”.  And how can you not be happy wearing something sparkly.

What do you think?  It is going with me on holiday so hopefully there will be better photos with daylight in a few weeks.

2 Responses to “Sparkle”

  1. Fiona 8 February 2012 at 11:06 am #

    life is definitely too short to wear boring clothes all the time! I love your new skirt – your mother’s done a very good job there!

    I bought a sequin dress during the run-up to Christmas and kept thinking I’d have a Christmas party or something to wear it to. I didn’t, as it turned out, so I wore it under a jumper as a skirt whenever I went to the pub – determined to get some mileage out of it!

  2. Fiona 8 February 2012 at 11:06 am #

    p.s. hope you got out of the UK ok!

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

