Nice cup of tea

24 Feb

On Wednesday with my assignment finished I decided to go into town and get my hair cut.  My hair was looking pretty bad, what with not having being cut for a year.  As I hadn’t made an appointment and I got a lift in rather early I went and had a nice tea and “healthy” breakfast with muesli and fruit.  I would have preferred a pancake but restaurants in South Africa don’t seem to be too big on serving pancakes or french toast on the breakfast menus.  I ask you what is the point.  Anyway the restaurant (can’t totally remember the name but something about Flavour on Meade Street, George) was rather cute with some vintage pieces and white table clothes.  I felt rather fancy eating breakfast by myself.  I might take it up as a past-time when I am back in London.

2 Responses to “Nice cup of tea”

  1. Fiona 24 February 2012 at 7:55 am #

    I love eating by myself – I rather miss it from my single days… might have to start disappearing for breakfast on my own!

    You sound like you’re having a lovely time!

  2. Siobhan Watts 25 February 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    Love the chair, it’s so pretty. I don’t think I’ve ever eaten by myself, but I think it would make me feel pretty fancy too! Hope you’re having a wonderful time in SA x

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

