One Recipe Three Ways

13 Apr

For my birthday gathering I made some of this really good rosemary lemon white bean dip.  The great thing about it is that it is really versatile.

I first had it as a dip (duh).

Then I had some on a grated carrot sandwich – the lemony zing and carrot worked really well together.

And then with what was left over I made myself a cup of soup by adding some hot water and a little bit of stock.

The soup was so good I think next time I am just going to make it as a soup.

Do you have any multi-tasking recipes?

4 Responses to “One Recipe Three Ways”

  1. Joana Gomes (@joanabcggomes) 13 April 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    Oh yum, this last dish looks delicious!

    xo Joana

    http://www.growinfashion.com

  2. Monica 13 April 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    oh i love the such things. because i like to make more-than-one-serving batches, and also like to have something different. this covers both bases.
    have a great weekend.

  3. Charlotte 15 April 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    Yes! I have the one cake a hundred ways recipe!!
    Except I’ve stopped eating eggs. Now I need to figure out a new version

  4. Jessica 25 April 2012 at 11:26 am #

    Oh, great idea! I love multi purpose things like this. Sad to say I can’t think of any to share myself…

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

