Charity shop jug

14 Apr

You know when you are broke and shouldn’t buy anything and then you buy something totally impractical?

I picked it up in one of my local charity shops.  Its marking is a really light imprint which seems to say ‘MEAKIN ENGLAND’.  When I first picked it up I thought that I might ‘upcycle’ it a la Esther Coombs but with much simpler drawings.  Though I imagine this might be considered sacrilegious to some.  What do you think?

4 Responses to “Charity shop jug”

  1. Joana Gomes (@joanabcggomes) 14 April 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    This is such a cute jug! Very simple, but I love it.

    xo Joana

    http://www.growinfashion.com

  2. Joana Gomes (@joanabcggomes) 14 April 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    I agree. Yellow (or other bright colours) can brighten up any day! 🙂

    xo Joana

    http://www.growinfashion.com

    • Kathryn 15 April 2012 at 5:41 pm #

      You’ve found utility china!

  3. missiffa 16 April 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    I recently stumbled across your blog and I LOVE it! I love the layout to the content and everything in between! I think you should decorate it but delicately ❤ I am your newest, most avid follower, I look forward to reading your future posts. I would love it if you could perhaps follow me back too?

    Love from, THE EASTERN PEARL

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

