Sunday

17 Apr

Saturday was a pretty chilled out didn’t do too much day.

Sunday I met some of my girlfriends for brunch and then toddled off to the Capital Carboot in Pimlico.  My main mission was to find work clothes for any temp administrative work that I might get.  And boy did I strike it lucky.

First up I got this navy Gap blazer which looks pretty unworn and this Miss Selfridge sheer blouse still with tags.

Then this amazing neon pink blaze.  I really love this it has no buttons and there is no collar with slightly ruched shoulders.  I think it might be silk or at least fake looking silk.  I think it would look great with a black jumper and black skinny trousers like this.

Then I picked up this jumper (which is by Jenni Button, a South African designer) and a Gap dress for £1.  I wasn’t sure it would fit and it is actually the top rather than the bottom which isn’t quite right and I might see about taking it to a tailor.  Anybody used a tailor before?  I have no idea how much it would cost.

Then once I had decided that I had spent enough (about £12!) I happened upon someone eyeing out a rug which I promptly picked up as soon as they had put it down, measured it with a measuring tape that was also for sale on the stand and walked away with this large Marks and Spencers, machine washable rug for £10!  It has a small stain but I think it shall go under the dinner table and then I won’t notice it so much.

It is a bit wrinkly now – do you think I can iron it?  It is 100% cotton so don’t see why not…

6 Responses to “Sunday”

  1. caddison2271 17 April 2012 at 11:52 am #

    That haul is kind of unbelievable. I would have paid full price for a lot of that! I’m moving to London in a week and this boot sale is on my list of things to do once I’ve settled in. Thanks!

  2. Joana Gomes (@joanabcggomes) 17 April 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    I like these, especially the coral blazer 🙂

    xo Joana

    http://www.growinfashion.com

  3. Jessica 17 April 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Great finds, so cheap!

  4. Capital carboot 17 April 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    Looks like you had some great finds! Thanks for a lovely write up and hope to see you again soon, Capital carboot

  5. lizzieknz 17 April 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    Great work on the bargain finds! Will bookmark this carboot sale for future reference. xx

  6. juli 18 April 2012 at 10:41 am #

    Wow, great finds! That blouse and stripey jumper are gorgeous…
    I can confirm that you can iron a flatwoven cotton rug without any trouble, btw!

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

