Montezuma’s British Pudding Chocolates

18 Apr

I have written about some of Montezuma’s chocolates before but spotted some of their new ‘British pudding’  flavours when we were wandering around Shoreditch the other day and thought I would have to try them out.

The two flavours I tried were Lemon Meringue and Treacle Tart.  And yes I am aware of the irony of taking a picture of chocolate in a fruit bowl.

Both flavours were really good.  The Lemon Meringue was a dark chocolate with a subtle lemon essence and tiny bits of meringue.  Because of the higher cocoa content you couldn’t eat the whole bar in one sitting but definitely good as a piece or two after a meal.  The Treacle Tart was milk chocolate with a toffee flavour and hazelnut nibs.  This was totally moreish and I almost ate the whole slab, and would have too if I knew Mr wouldn’t have been mad with me if I had.

And just to assuage some of you guilt from eating two slabs of chocolate Montezuma’s is one of the great British companies which I love because they have a strong ethical and environmental policy.  The way all business should be run.

Please note this is not a sponsored post but just my own opinoin.

3 Responses to “Montezuma’s British Pudding Chocolates”

  1. Joana Gomes (@joanabcggomes) 18 April 2012 at 11:48 am #

    I really want to learn how to cook some British food, this has just reminded me of that goal. Dessert sounds dangerous right now, right after Easter haha.

    Enter my 100 followers giveaway!

  2. Monica 18 April 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    why do i not know about this company!!?? good chocolate AND ethical. want want!

  3. heyjodesign 18 April 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    Oh. My. God. Treacle tart chocolate *might* just be my downfall. But it will be an enjoyable downfall, no?!

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

