Cupcakes and Shhht

11 May

Today I headed down to Camden Market to check out my cousin’s new business venture with a friend of hers.  They have just started running a stall at the Lock market selling amazing cupcakes, fudge and cards with gorgeous hand drawn illustration.

The cupcakes are really yummy and come in a variety of flavours I had a lemon one (I am a bit obsessed with lemon at the moment) and had samples of apple crumble, pina colada and coffee (shh, don’t say anything).  I also got some peanut butter fudge.  The best part is that where possible they use organic and fairtrade products.  And if you buy the Boobies cupcake a portion of the sales goes to cancer research.  Guilt free treats no?

The message with the cards and the cupcakes is less the prettiness which has become the norm but a bit more edgy and quirky with sharp witty messages.  The name says it all.  I just love it.  Go and friend them on Facebook or Twitter.  Their website is coming soon.

Plus they had such a great display with hand lettered signs on wax paper and big vintage suitcases full of cupcakes.

I’ve put some more pictures over at my photography page on Facebook so head on over to have a look.

7 Responses to “Cupcakes and Shhht”

  1. mikeosbornphoto 11 May 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    Mmmm, delicious subject matter and lovely photos.

  2. Leah Carroll 11 May 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    Looks fab! 🙂

  3. heyjodesign 11 May 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    ooh, these look tasty! I’ll look out for their website. Love the name too.

    • Jo 11 May 2012 at 10:22 pm #

      I seem to have an issue with wordpress – my replies seem to get screwed up each time, I’m sorry about that! What I wanted to say was:
      ooh, these look tasty! I’ll look out for their website. Love the name too.

  4. More Than Greens 12 May 2012 at 12:02 am #

    Mmm, coffee cupcakes… Yes, please! Love the vintage suitcase idea.

    Are they at the lock all weekend? I might pop by some time soon. =)

    • Michelle Y 12 May 2012 at 12:04 am #

      They are there tomorrow. They are still working out which days work best for them. I’m sure they will update facebook with where they are.

      • More Than Greens 12 May 2012 at 12:10 am #

        Thanks! Can’t be there tomorrow (though I will be in Camden at night – damn!) but I will keep an eye on their facebook page.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

