New food obsession

4 Dec

I have to admit that I find it hard eating fruit in winter.  It is cold outside and fruit is cold.  I just want warm comfort food.  A couple weeks ago I came across this roasted apple recipe from Joy the Baker.  I  kind of make a lazy version which is basically a wee bit of lemon juice and some cinnamon with a few sprays of spray ‘n cook.  I also like it with the skin on.  And it is so versatile.

  1. Eat as is out the dish
  2. Sprinkle with nuts and oats and some yoghurt
  3. Put in your porridge, and
  4. (Perhaps my favourite) on a banana pancake

Any other ideas?

 

3 Responses to “New food obsession”

  1. Amanda 4 December 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Oh they look delicious, want to try !

  2. Betsy 5 December 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    my mother makes baked apples for dessert practically every night October-Feb!

  3. Tali 6 December 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    5. With a gallon of custard.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.